top of page
Authors at JCPL audience
Logo_Authors_at_JCPL_all_white_drop shadow Updated.png

Authors at JCPL EVENTS

2025 Authors at JCPL Schedule

William Kent Krueger
Mon • Sep 9, 2024 • 7 p.m.
Beeson Hall
396 Branigan Blvd., Franklin, IN 46131
Registration Opens: Aug 9, 2024 • 9 a.m.

Find all the authors who have appeared by clicking here and visiting the Library’s website.

#1 Bestselling Authors Come to Johnson County

Our Authors at JCPL program series offers once-in-a-lifetime opportunities for you to meet your favorite authors and literary idols right here in Johnson County. Since 2017, we've welcomed award-winning and New York Times bestselling authors Karin Slaughter, Greg Iles, Tomi Adeyemi, Janet Evanovich and many more. These programs include intimate presentations and personal conversations with the authors that you'll not soon forget.

Authors at JCPL is made possible by donations to the Johnson County Public Library Foundation.

JCPLF Donor.png

Made Possible by Donors Like You

Our Authors at JCPL program series is made possible thanks to generous donations to the Johnson County Public Library Foundation.

Each year the Foundation hosts the Snuggle Up with a Book Ball, the "event you don't attend." When you RSVP, donate and snuggle up with a book you help ensure that Authors at JCPL will continue to bring New York Times bestselling and award-winning authors to Johnson County.

bottom of page